Premier League 2020

The CPSA Premier League is back for the remainder of the 2020 series with a new exciting North v South divisional format with eight teams competing across two divisions for the title of Premier League champions. 

Four teams in each division will compete for a division title with a sliding scale points system to be carried forward into an all-teams Super-final at West London Shooting School on Saturday 26th September 2020.

This year we welcome Eley and Evolution Eyewear as new sponsors with Browning and Promatic  continuing their generous sponsorship of the series so don't delay, sign up for a team and be in with a chance to win a share of a fantastic prize fund with a £5,000 + cash pot, a Browning B725 Black Edition Sporter, Eley Titanium Strike Cartridges, brand new Evolution Edge Shooting Glasses and a pallet of 8,250 clays from Promatic for the Winning Club.

The Premier League is made up of the following Premier & Premier Plus clubs hosting a 100 Registered Sporting fixture as follows:

South Division

E J Churchill Shooting Ground - Completed

Southdown Gun Club - Sunday 12th July. Plus 100 Registered Sportrap. Email to Book: 

Owls Lodge Shooting School - Saturday 8th April. Telephone to Book: 07734 200280

Atkin Grant & Lang -  Saturday 29th August. Telephone to Book: 01582 849382

North Division

Orston Shooting Ground - Completed

Cambridge Gun Club - Completed.

Highwaymans Shooting Ground in place of Doveridge Clay Sports Centre - Sunday 26th July. Telephone to Book: 07836 643436
Sporting Targets - Bank Holiday Monday 31st August. Telephone to Book: 01234 708893.
West London Shooting School - Saturday 26th September. (Bonus point fixture!)
‚Äčand comprises up to 50 competitors per team. A handicap will be applied to the Classes to determine the top 10 scores per team after each event and a bonus point awarded to each individual score registered at the final shoot in the series (see R and R's below).
A team bonus will also be applied for the Super-final depending upon the final positions in each division as follows:
1st = 10 points 
2nd  = 8 points
3rd = 6 points
4th = 4 points

Sign up today and pay the £5 registration fee to shoot for your Premier Team, shoot a minimum of 3 of the 5 fixtures in your division (includes the Super-final) with the best 3 scores to count and you will be in with a chance to win part of a superb prize fund together with trophies for overall high gun, runner up and third and class and category winners. Also if you shoot the final fixture at West London Shooting School you will be awarded one bonus point!

Normal entry fees will apply at each shoot.

To register for your club’s team, select your Premier team and click on their respective link below. Please note each of the following links will be dated either 9th February 2020 or 22nd February 2020 as this is the first fixture date in each division of the series.  You can only shoot for one team in the series and you will only be able to register once!

Atkin Grant & Lang Team  
Cambridge Team  
Doveridge Clay Sports Team  
E.J. Churchill Team  
Orston Team  
Owls Lodge Team   
Sporting Targets Team   
Southdown Team     

For Rules and Regulations please click here.

For the Overall Prize Breakdown please click here.

For FAQ's please click here.

Please contact Richard Worthington by email or telephone on 01483 485400 if you would like further information.